In case you have asked that question, I took my header picture  at my cousin’s wedding back home in Virginia.  You see, I grew up in Virginia on the Eastern Shore.  Many of you may know it as the DelMarVa Peninsula.  Others may know areas near where I grew up such as Assateague Island or Chincoteague, home of Misty.

My cousin Bo married his wife Melanie at Camp Silver Beach, along the Chesapeake Bay.  The grounds were beautiful.  I do a lot of shooting, but wedding photography is not something I want to do.  I am afraid of screwing up or not capturing the right moments of someone’s special day.  That’s another topic for another blog.

So, me being me, I of course brought my camera with me to get some photos. It turns out that the photographer that was shooting the wedding had sort of a connection to the bride.  Melanie had been the photographer’s flower girl many years ago and the photographer was doing the shoot as a wedding gift to Bo and Melanie.  Very cool!  So, I introduced myself to Deb, and told her that if I get in the way of her shooting, just yell at me and tell me to get out of the way.  She obliged by saying that I was more than welcome to shoot along with her and even offered me use of her low light lens, as my speedlight had broken.

As we were shooting the bridal party pics on the beach, this amazing sky formed right behind us.  It was perfect.  After the bridal party shots, I grabbed a series of shots across the horizon and stitched together the panorama that is now my header.  I was so happy that I was able to be part of this shoot, without the pressure of ruining the wedding should the pics not be good.  I ended up getting a ton of shots over the two days there.  Here are some of the shots;

The Bridal Party

The Bridal Party

The Men

The Men

The Kiss

The Kiss

You can see the rest of these pictures at http://www.flickr.com/photos/michaelthenry/sets/72157622565027980/

All photos ©Michael T. Henry and may not be used without permission.

