As some of you may know, I created a photography group here in Albany, NY called the Capital Region Photography Meetup Group.  When shortened, you have the initials TCRPMG in which I used to create my username.

Over the last year, we have had many outings.  One of these outings was to the Magic Wings Butterfly observatory in South Deerfield, MA.  I really enjoyed this one.  The observatory staff was very courteous and informative.  The allowed us to come in and get shots of the beautiful creatures they have there.  There were butterflies everywhere.  I loved that everywhere you turned, there was another with different colors or even a different style of wings. There were blue and white butterflies…

Yellow, red and white…

Orange…

And brown…

There were also some really cool butterflies with transparent wings…

But they were a little creepy when you got to see them up close…

We are always looking for places to shoot and places to meet.  If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

