I was never a big Mustang fan until the movie Gone in 60 Seconds came out.  I instantly fell in love with “Eleanor“, the ’67 Mustang GT500.  Wow, how had I never realized this beautiful machine? I am sure that movie added quite a few fans to the Mustang tribe.

Last August, Metro Ford had a Shelby Show at their dealership in Schenectady.  I wasn’t doing anything that day, so I grabbed the camera and went down.  I love a good car show, and this one was definitely a good one.  There were Mustangs from many, many years there.  Along with the Mustangs, there were a bunch of other classic cars and even some trucks.  I would venture to guess that their were a few hundred cars there that day!

I had a blast that day.  It was ridiculously hot, but there was still a great turnout.  As I walked through the rows and rows of cars I saw some amazing machines of years past.  I also saw some great newer models, including a Ford GT.  I got down on the ground and took this shot…

Ford GT

Ford GT

That was my favorite shot from the show.  I also found a beautiful ’56 Chevy BelAir..

Bel Air

Bel Air

A gorgeous Shelby Cobra…

Shelby Cobra

Shelby Cobra

A meticulous T-Bird…

Thunderbird

Thunderbird

And of course some Mustangs…

64-66 Mustangs

64-66 Mustangs

Colorful Mustangs

Colorful Mustangs

If you’re on Twitter, make sure you follow Metro Ford.

