Action?  Not so much here tonight.  Tonight I was getting ready to write my blog and didn’t like the topics and pictures I had to use.  I wanted to do something a little different.  I have a few friends that do a 365 day photoblog.  It’s a cool concept, but I was starting this blog with pictures I already have.  I still have tons to use, but I have seen some pretty cool pictures from those who are challenging themselves to take at least one new pic a day.

My biggest inspiration so far has come from Christa.  She always has something different and fun in her post.  I like that she comes up with something every single day.  So, I thought I would do something a little similar tonight.  Here’s how it went down…

I am sitting here on the couch trying to figure out what to do.  For HAHAs, I put up a status message on Facebook asking people for topics to blog about.  Some suggested the snow, others suggested blogging about not knowing what to blog about.  We didn’t get any snow here, and I think I can come up with something better than not knowing what to blog about.  I started thinking.  And then it hit me…

I could write about what I was going through when I was trying to come up with a topic.  I decided I would take a pic of me being frustrated and use it for my picture.  I could them write a blog, and it would be done.  Perfect!  So, I went down to the basement and grabbed the studio lights and brought them upstairs.  I set the camera on the tripod and set it to fire with the remote.  Then, I did my best to try and look frustrated for effect.  After a number of shots, I got one I liked, and opened it in Photoshop.  I was looking for a good filter to give it a vintage look.  I finally found one that I liked and the rest was history.

What would you like me to blog about?  I am looking for suggestions from my readers.  Let me know.

Frustrated

Frustrated

