Last night, like most Wednesday nights during the warmer weather, we went riding with our Meetup group, No Destination.  It’s a bunch of guys and gals with bikes that like to ride and have a good time.  They are a very mellow group that all get along well and there are no bad attitudes to deal with.  It’s always a lot of fun to get together with the group, especially for our first ride together after a long winter.

We had a nice group, probably around 40 bikes on the ride last night.  We kept it short as it is still a little cool and it gets really cool after dark.  After our ride, we always go back to our starting point and have some food and hang out some more.  The place we ride out of has a nice patio section with a big fire bowl for those chilly nights.  It doesn’t get much better than that.

Here’s a picture from tonight’s ride.  Pardon the crappy pic, but the sun was setting and the camera on my Blackberry isn’t that good.

So, we hung out and had a bite to eat, and then Rose and I headed for home.  On our way home, we saw some guy getting cuffed and stuffed on the Northway.  He was driving a Subaru Impreza WRX and wearing a suit.  Not a good day for that guy.

When I got home, as we were getting the bike tucked away in the garage, we realized there was a package on the porch.  It was from Lexar.  They sent me a 4GB 300x Professional Compact Flash Memory Card to review.  I am pretty excited!  Gonna have to go find something to take pictures of.  I will try it out and see how it works, and in about a month, I will right my review and let you know what I think.

Photo courtesy of Lexar

How was your Wednesday?  Tell me about it!  See ya soon!

