In a lame attempt at humor, I came up with the title to this blog.  You see, I am on day two of a terrible migraine.  I get them a few times a week.  I get them so frequently that I have learned to cope with them and carry on with my daily activities.  It is not fun, but life must go on.  Usually, my prescription Maxalt will get rid of them within an hour or two, but for some reason, this one keeps hanging on.

In other news, my seeds that I planted a few weeks ago are starting to pop up through the soil.  I went out to check on them today after a few days of strong sunlight and some heavy rain last night, and I was quite pleased with what I saw.  The radishes are popping up nicely and even the basil and parsley are showing signs of life.  I also planted a bunch of flowers that seem to be coming to life.  In a few weeks, I should have some flowers (or at least buds) to take pictures of. Here is a picture of the area where the wild flower mix was planted.  Pretty exciting!

I am pretty excited, as I wanted to do this last year and never got around to it.  I planted a bunch of seeds inside in a starter greenhouse and never got them outside, so they didn’t do so well.  This year I decided to plant them outside and kept it small just in case I am not the green thumb type.  Time will tell.  I did fashion a ‘cage’ around the area wear the veggies are planted, in hopes of keeping critters from eating them.

How about you?  Did you plant anything this year?  If yes, what did you plant?  Do you have tips for beginners?

See ya soon!

