I went back to Five Rivers again yesterday to take some more pictures.  Yeah, twice in three days.  What can i say?  I really like the place!  This time, I did the loop around the pond a few times, and I found a bunch of other trails that I didn’t see the other day.  I followed one and it brought me out near a small river (or brook) with lots of cool stuff to shoot.  At one point, I saw a small black animal swimming in the creek then up on the bank, then back in the creek and so on.  I couldn’t keep track of him after a while, so I didn’t get a shot.

What I did get shots of were a family of geese.  The mother and father had three little goslings that they kept a very close watch of.  A few times when I was shooting them, one of the parents ‘hissed’ at me.  I understand they are very protective of their young, but I wasn’t that close.  I had the 70-300mm lens, so I didn’t have to get too close.  But hey, I was on their turf, so I understand.

The babies were really cute, with their soft yellow and brown fur and tiny little beaks.  I wish I had been able to get a little closer so I could get really good shots of their fur.  It seemed really fine.  You can see how fine in some of the pics I took.  Let me know what you think of them.

I can’t wait to go back.  If you live in the area, you should definitely check it out.  See ya soon!

