Have you ever felt like there’s just not enough time in the day?  I have so much stuff to do, and so little time to get it accomplished.  The pool, the garden, riding, shooting, blogging…When can I find time to do it all?

Last night (early this morning) I am putting the finishing touches on pictures that I will be displaying in a gallery in Kingston starting Thursday.  I got a mat cutter for Christmas and decided to try it out.  It’s one of those Logan Mat Cutters from Michael’s craft store.  I am running behind on getting this project together and trying to save money by cutting my own mat board for the pictures.

I open the box last night to try it out for the first time, and as soon as I start to assemble it, I see that the 5 (five) blades I am supposed to get with the product are missing.  There is a single blade in one of the cutting heads, so I can get started.  No big deal.

Rose measures the mat board and I cut it.  It is not very advanced, but I made it out alive.  Around the third or fourth mat, the problems start.  The board starts slipping, the screw stripped out of one of the heads and the blade chipped off.  Great.  Flip it over and hope it works.  Of course, it’s 1am, so I can’t run out to the store and get more blades, or even exchange the product for a new one.  So, I guess we know where I’ll be going in the morning.  I just hope they’ll work with me, as I got it for Christmas, and just used it tonight for the first time.  It might be interesting.

My advice for today is this – Stop procrastinating.  Bad things happen when you do stuff at the very last minute.  See ya soon!

