As I sit here tonight trying to think about a blog topic, I am surfing the guide on TV looking for something to watch.  There’s usually not too much worth watching at this hour, but for the most part, it’s just background noise while I surf the web.

At midnight, I try again and find that “Whose Line Is It Anyway” is on.  I love this show!  I nearly have a stomach ache every time I watch it from laughing so hard.  It baffles me how the comedians on the show can come up with funny material so quickly.  I think my favorite skits are the ones where they have to ask questions of each other or the ‘props’ skit.  Wayne Brady is a genius and keeps me in stitches. Ryan and Collin are also incredibly funny.

I also have a special place in my heart for the ‘stupid’ comedies.  When I say stupid, I mean most people think they are stupid, but I laugh my ass off watching them.  Movies like “Dumb and Dumber“, “Office Space” and “Ace Ventura“.  They have a great way of taking your mind off the bad things that may be happening in your life, even if only for an hour.

Because I love these types of movies so much, I have an endless supply of useless movie quotes in my head.  Unfortunately, everyone else doesn’t always get the jokes when I use them, but it makes me smile.

The Blue Collar guys (Larry the Cable Guy, Ron “Tater Salad” White, Jeff Foxworthy and Bill Engvall) are pretty high up on my list of comedians.  I grew up in the South, so I can relate to them a little.  Maybe a little too much sometimes.  I also like Katt Williams and Mike Epps quite a bit.

What makes you laugh?

