The other day, as I was wandering around the yard getting pictures for my garden blog, I saw the rose bush had a bunch of blooms.  As I was looking over the rose bush, I saw this group of five roses.  When I looked at it a little closer, the five flowers seemed to shape a heart.

I have looked at this bush quite a few times, and the image never stood out to me.  I spent some time shooting it and then I cut the group and put it in a vase for Rose.  I was even more shocked that they were all growing on the same stem.  One cut got all five of them.

You can see from the picture that the few extra roses on the bottom and a little farther back seem to extend the bottom of the heart.  That was just a little bonus.  I didn’t plan that.  So, you never know what you’ll see, even when walking around in a place that you think you know well.  Keep your eyes open!

Take a look at the picture.  Can you see the heart?

