After last week’s rain and this week’s abundance of sun, my plants in the garden are really starting to take off.  I decided to start measuring them once a week to chart the progress.

The tomato plants seem to be doing the best.  There are about four of them that have tiny little tomatoes growing already.  I was shocked when I looked and saw them on the plants.  One of the Grape tomato plants has five tiny tomatoes growing.  I am thrilled!  It wont be long now.

After I measured them, I built a chart to show how tall the plants are.  My goal is to update the totals next week, and every week thereafter so I can see just how well (hopefully) they are growing.   I will also try to get pictures of the tomatoes as they grow.

Here is the chart I made today;

As you can see from the chart, the tomatoes are growing much more quickly than the others.  The Green Peppers and Banana Peppers are taking forever to grow.  In case you are new, this is my first time growing a garden.  So far, it has been a lot of fun.  I can’t wait to see what grows and is actually edible.

Did you plant a garden this year?

