If you’re anything like me, you must have thousands and thousands of pictures floating around on your hard drive, external(s) and DVDs.  Hopefully they are on externals and not just on your computer and not backed up.  If they aren’t, please go now.  Stop reading this and back up.

As I was reading this month’s edition of Digital Photo Pro, I started thinking about printing some pictures for galleries or personal use.  Then, I came up with a question for my readers  –

What photo service do you trust to print your photos?

There are tons of companies out there, and I have used a few of them.  There are a bunch that I have not tried yet.  I probably couldn’t come close to listing all of the companies out there, but I will list the bigger name companies that I do know of.  Please feel free to add any that you use.  I would also love it if you would list ones you don’t recommend so readers can not end up with bad prints.

Here are some I use and a little about them;

Shutterfly – I’ve been using them for many years.  They were one of the first companies I ever used.
Snapfish – Used them way back when.
Canvas On Demand – I had an amazing 16×20 canvas done by them.  You get it free when you sign up for a Pro Account.  Highly recommend them.
Local Ritz Camera – My local guy will color correct how I need it.  Great customer service in a pinch.
McGreevy’s – Local print shop in Albany.  I have never used them, but have heard great things about them.
Mpix – I haven’t used them much, but they are a great company from what I have heard.

Those are the main sites I know of or use.  Please feel free to share your experiences with these companies and add more.  See you soon!

