Lee Hardware's old location

Lee Hardware's old location

Over the weekend, I went to visit my mother in Lee, MA.  Lee is about a 45 minute drive from Albany.  While I was there, I took a few shots from her third story window of the surrounding buildings.  It is a quaint little town nestled in the Berkshires.  If you are not familiar with Lee, it is in Western Massachusetts, about seven miles from the New York Border.  If you make it to Lee, and you like good beer, check out Moe’s Tavern.  It is also right across the street from her apartment and has a fantastic selection of some great beers.  There are other great places in Lee as well, but that’s another blog for another day.  Sorry for the short post today.  My computer crashed and I am using my mother’s for this blog.  Hope I can get it fixed quickly and without losing too much.

Salmon Run

Salmon Run

Have you ever been to Lee?  Do you have any stories or places of interest to share with other readers?